The board of directors represents Initiative Verantwortung to the parliament, the government, and the diplomatic corps, in coordination and agreement with the invitation committee of the Members of the German Bundestag.

The Members of the Board of Directors

Rudolf Decker, former Member of the Baden-Wuerttemberg State Parliament (Chairman)

Tilo Braune, former Undersecretary

Dr Matthias Delcker, Lawyer

Friederike Enders